Minutes 2018 AGM – Flynn Community Hub, 6:30PM, 27 September 2018

Present

Robyn Coghlan (Chair), Darryl Seto (Minutes), Carol Finlayson, Doug Finlayson, Ian Trapnell, Rosemary Blemings, Russ Temple, David Wong, David Kelly, Brian Rhynehart, Chris Watson, Luis Terran, Jean Geue.

Apologies

John Connelly, Ellen Robinson, Shirley Gourgaud

Previous Minutes (2017 AGM)

Acceptance of the minutes: Proposed Darryl Seto, seconded Doug Finlayson. Accepted.

President's Report

Copy(s) tabled.

- Busy year with ACT Consultations, *eg*, Nature in our City, Electricity transmission lines in the Ginninderry and several development applications.
- Parkwood development. Current status is conditional on a Bush Fire Plan. We had a display at the Traders Club for a month and ran stalls at Yass, Murrumbateman and Hall Markets. **Thanks** to Darryl and Rosemary for the bulk of the work here.
- GFA paid for a preliminary study of bushfire risk in the area using money raised in a Chuffed online campaign.
- Ginninderry Stage 1: Our appeal to ACAT was settled by negotiation.
- Liaised with other community groups, especially, Ginninderra Catchment Group

Thanks to Environmental Defenders Office – Camilla Taylor, Bruce, Steph Booker and Nicola Silbert – (motion by Darryl Seto, seconded Chris Watson: **Accepted**) and Ian Trapnell for his design work for new GFA presentations (motion by Carol Finlayson, seconded Chris Watson: **Accepted**).

Treasurer's Report

Copy(s) tabled.

Summary: We went from \$2560 at the end of last financial year to only \$850 this year but this year we had exceptionally high expenditures.

Special thanks to members who carried many costs and to those who made donations – some quite substantial. Thanks also to John Wells who once again audited our statement *gratis*.

Election of Office Bearers

Robyn vacated the chair for Darryl (Public Officer) who declared all positions vacant.

There were no written nominations and all positions were nominated and accepted from the floor. (Those absent had indicated earlier that they would accept nominations.)

Office	Nomination	Proposed	Seconded
President	Robyn Coghlan	Darryl Seto	Doug Finlayson
Vice-President	Dave Kelly	Darryl Seto	Robyn Coghlan
Treasurer	Doug Finlayson	Darryl Seto	Chris Watson
Secretary	John Connelly	Robyn Coghlan	Doug Finlayson
Committee	Brian Rhynehart, Ellen Robinson, Darryl Seto		

Other Business

Robyn resumed the chair.

Our first Patron, Dr Bryan Pratt, died the previous Friday. Darryl noted that Dr Pratt was heavily involved in the working party set up by the Belconnen Community Council to look into cross-border issues at West Belconnen. Prompted by Dr Pratt, the working party recommended the establishment of the Murrumbidgee - Ginninderra Gorges National Park.

A vote of thanks for all his work was passed – proposed by Robyn Coghlan and seconded by Chris Watson.

Meeting Closed

There being no further business the meeting was closed at 6:40^{pm}.